Money, MUNI and a Monday Morning

So this morning got off to an exceptionally good start. All due to the fact that I was able to getout of bed much earlier than normal.

Nothing about the night before was different. In fact I stayed up late. And even ate some Ben and Jerry’s, in bed.

Well either way. I got up and did all the shit I needed to this morning before leaving for work.

As I’m walking down the street to the bus stop I hear that fucker trucking it up the hill. I run yelling to stop and he actually does. (MUNI bus drivers are notorious for being assholes.)

As I board the bus I thank him but he says nothing. I then put my 15 dimes in the slot to pay my fare. The fuckers get stuck at the top and as they fall in they only count out to 70 cents.

The driver was holding my transfer ticket which I needed for my next bus. He pulled it into his hand as he saw all I had was 70 cents in the machine.

Finally I’m pleading to get that fucking ticket. He gives in.

So now I’m on time, in a good mood for a Monday. And I’m holding a little bit of cash to pay for this weeks expenses.

— JRodriguez

ps: I think I’m dumb, maybe just happy.

~ by eyeopening on March 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
